The ‘COOLEST’ Mask DIY …….. #TMHhacks

Masking

I have to admit a somewhat bizarre secret….. I’ve never (EVER) had a facial!

I KNOW… Can you believe it?!

I’ve done tonnes of my own DIY versions on a (mostly) weekly basis, but I’ve never actually indulged in the ritual (that is having someone else do all the hard work). For me, I can whip up a homemade mask and get my facial on in less than the time it would take me to get to a salon and when it’s finished I can chill, Netflix, nap or really anything instead of trying to trek it home after and hour of bliss.

The only real downside to doing-it-yourself is the leftovers! Post at-home experience I’m left with at least a good cup’s worth of face mask that’ll be rancid in a week and probably starting to turn by tomorrow. What’s a gal to do?

Well I have to say this next little tip is probably the best DIY beauty hack I’ve ever seen and while I’d love to take all the credit for this ingenious idea, it came from one of my favourite blogs called HelloGlow and I actually use this trick every time I mask.

ICE (ICE BABY) FACE MASK 

Smoothie Mask 2


ingredients

1/2 watermelon (peeled and de-seeded)
1/4 cup lime juice
1 TBS raw honey
1 tsp vitamin E oil

METHOD

Place the ingredients into a blender and whizz until smooth. Pour the mixture into ice-cube trays and allow to freeze.

TO USE: defrost a single cube 15 minutes before mask time. Stir in 1 TBS of thick Greek/coconut yoghurt and apply to the face – leave on for 10 minutes and then rinse and moisturise.

Lots of Love
Alex Brennan & The Model Handmade

If you make one of our recipes, don’t forget to tag us #themodelhandmade or¬†#TMHhacks

Leave a Reply

